The Flash #24 Review

Color of Fear Part Two: “Run for Your Life”

Green Lantern and The Flash team up to take on Multiplex while miles away the Reverse Flash attacks Iris and Kid Flash. 

Writer: Joshua Williamson

Artists: Carmine Di Giandomenico & Pop Mhan

Colourists: Ivan Plascencia & Hi-Fi

So I finally got my hands on Flash #24 after Diamond decided to just not deliver the issue to my LCS. I should write a whole post about how awful Diamond are but that’s for another day.

In the meantime, here is an entertaining issue to an arc I forgot about. It’s not the creators’ fault I forgot again, Diamond making me wait weeks has not helped this story. It features the Silver Age action expected from a Flash and Green Lantern team up. Even the Reverse Flash’s role in the issue alludes to a time before Rebirth. His meta comments on the new Wally West will always entertain me, even if the meta character gimmick is getting done to death these days.

Objectively this is a great issue. I had a lot of fun with it, my only problems are due to the delay which again, isn’t the issues fault.

Then again the art falls victim to the multiple artist problem. The final pages are drawn by Pop Mhan who does a fantastic job but the slight style difference is still noticeable and it took me out of the issue briefly.

Overall this was a good issue. There are distinct Silver Age vibes throughout even with a monstrous Reverse Flash giving me flashbacks to the Dark Age.

Recommendation: pick up the issue.

Author: Alex

I review comics and books. I also take issue with a lot of things.

Leave a Reply

